top of page

Why More and More People are Choosing Tea Over Coffee

A true coffee enthusiast, I never thought it possible that I too would consider making the switch from coffee to tea..


@shopbontemps Instagram photo

The benefits that come with choosing tea over coffee have been well documented to say the least. From antioxidants to avoiding caffeine crashes, the benefits of tea have been leading more and more people to start drinking it regularly, at the expense of their beloved coffee. This girl however, has yet to be swayed. I enjoy tea every now and then, but I haven't found a brand that I enjoy enough to give up coffee, that is until last week.


A few weeks ago Ali, co-founder of Bon Temps tea reached out to offer me a sample of their tea, and it arrived last week. I was eager to try, because I truly would like to find a tea that I enjoy and can drink regularly. I recently returned to work from maternity leave, and as a Super mom with two kids and a husband to tend to, not only do I need a drink to wake me up in the morning but also need something to help me get to sleep in the evening. You see, I'm prone to social media scrolling along with binging episodes of "Married to Medecine" (seriously addicting) into the wee hours, to the detriment of my super early schedule! Lucky for me, Bon Temps has a variety of options for both waking up and winding down.


I was pleasantly surprised by the far out packaging of Bon Temps. It reminded me of my brain at night when I should be sleeping, but instead, am bursting with creative ideas and writing them all down, and simply being in the moment. It was colorful and inviting, I don't care what anybody says, packaging makes a huge difference in deciding which products to use. Who wants to open something shoddy and uninspiring? I know I don't!


The chamomile did not disappoint in the smell or flavor category either. When I opened the box the delicious smell of lavender engulfed me. Seriously, I could have left the bag on the counter and used it as potpourri, it smelled that good and taste even better. Before long I was in bed with a warm and fuzzy feeling in my tummy, drifting away to dreamland. I have always been a fan of chamomile, but Bon Temps blend really went above and beyond. The lavender was a great touch, and the effect was truly relaxing.



Although I haven't had a chance to try their more caffeinated teas just yet, I'm confident that they will not disappoint. I will have to update this post once I try the Pu' erh, which has the highest caffeine content. If it's as good as the Chamomile, I won't be using my Keurig anytime soon. Check out the full line-up below, and let me know which one is your favorite! Also, be sure to shop the collection at https://shopbontemps.com .
















7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page